Board of Directors

Bill Aden, Security Self Storage

Susan Anderson, Town of Blacksburg

Larry Ball, Moog Components Group

N. Reid Broughton, Sands Anderson

Bryce Cannon, Modea

Sandy Davis, BCR Property Management

John Dooley, Virginia Tech 

Mike Eggleston,  Realtor

Alan Fabian, LewisGale Hospital at Montgomery

Ed Lawhorn, Union Bank & Trust

Mike Lawless, Draper Aden Associates

George Lester II, The Lester Group/ Lester Development

Tracy Vosburgh, Virginia Tech

Robert McAden, Rackspace

Dr. Joe Meredith, Virginia Tech

Wally Nelson, SIA Group

Craig Parrent, SunTrust 

William Flattery, Carilion NRV Medical Center

James Rakes, National Bank of Blacksburg

Glenn Reynolds, Reynolds Architects Incorporated

Dr. Raymond Smoot, Blacksburg Community

Kristi Snyder, Rainbow Riders Childcare Center

Mike Soriano, Champs Sports Bar

Marc Verniel, Town of Blacksburg

Ruth Waalkes, Blacksburg  Community

Ryan Martin, Downtown Blacksburg, Inc. 

Jessica Wirgau, Community Foundation of the New River Valley

Dr. Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, VA College of Osteopathic Medicine

Michael Sutphin, Town of Blacksburg

Did You Know?

In 2010, Virginia Tech was ranked "44th among 697 academic institutions" by the National Science Foundation for its almost $400 million in research expenditures in fiscal year 2009.